The April accounting as a new month begins

Mind you we are a minnow amongst blogs still! But I am not all that concerned about that. The blog gives me pleasure, and at least some others too, it seems.

The yellow line on the left marks posts published in April, and you can see there that two tranches of Sydney Boys High related posts have done rather well: the Anzac Day posts, and the 65th Reunion posts. You will see also that Facebook has been a great source of referrals. This is in great part because I shared the SBHS posts to the Old Boys Union Private Group. Got some nice feedback there.

So between that and the interest in Daniil in Russia (see yesterday’s post) my blog prospered. To date April has had 1,162 visits yielding 2,638 views. This will change a bit overnight* from when I am writing this, but not greatly. Looking at the next graphic you can see from the average per day that April has indeed been the best month so far for this blog.

Yes, that’s 88 for April, the best before that being 76 in February last year when the catalyst was the announcement of the date for the Referendum on the Indigenous Voice to Parliament

I have a very tiny stove.

So I am always happy when I make something halfway decent! Not being a chef by any means, and also being of necessity all in favour of simplicity. Yes, I CAN boil an egg… And I am great at microwaving the many fresh chilled ready meals Woolies offers. Like the spag bol I will probably have tomorrow…. Or even more elaborate ones like this:

From Woolies: Strength Meals Lemon Herb Chicken with roast potatoes and carrots

My latest efforts involved the good old chicken schnitzel, which may well be an Australian pub and club invention. Who does not like them? So I ordered in my last online Woolies shop two ready-crumbed specimens. serving one with veg and the other with a salad. One with gravy, and the other with mango chutney. The mango chutney really was a good choice, and so was the gherkin in the salad!

I have certainly had worse in my almost 81 years!

*Final stats: 1,169 visits yielding 2,649 views. Average views per day 88.

Leave a comment