Bad news on computer

Baby HP received an update on its antivirus program this morning. All went well until restart, when Baby HP (which runs on Windows XP, being as old as the hills) fired BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH over and over again. Alas for Baby XP, and for me, as I am at the moment computerless.

But here I am coming to you from Wollongong Library’s admirable free internet…

There will be delays and glitches for some time though, I suspect, though I have located something to try on Baby XP when I get home, in hope of resurrecting it. And here is a reminder that Chinese New Year draws near, and some other event even nearer, I believe….

rooster.jpg

Year of the Rooster

2 thoughts on “Bad news on computer

  1. It must also be the time of computer crashes. My iMac sits disused and broken as I type. I had to go and buy another, on credit. No chances of resurrecting my old iMac.

Comments are closed.