What I saw in November 2015

Recycles from this blog.

Meanwhile on the other side of the Dateline: We still don’t know, but in hope I offer  this by Cathy Wilcox:

CwsKjCHVQAAiRBn Now back to November last year.

Handel in the mall

Posted on November 1, 2015 by Neil

Yesterday in Crown Street Mall. See Choir-tly LOUD festival of song.

PA311290

PA311291

PA311292

Best smile and wild weather

Posted on November 2, 2015 by Neil

I have to join in posting the viral smile of the past weekend. Who could resist that smile?

6902584-3x2-700x467

Just in case you have slept through the last three days, or avoid any reference to the Rugby World Cup, the story

Here in West Wollongong on Sunday night:

7.20pm: The Wollongong City SES unit says it has received 33 calls for help following this afternoon’s storm, mainly in the West Wollongong and Mangerton areas.

7.30pm: A flash storm front bearing harsh winds, hail and heavy rain brought panic to West Wollongong on Sunday afternoon, with the roof of an apartment block being peeled off like a sardine can.

This is what I saw:

PB011293

PB011294

Wild while it lasted! The strongest winds I have seen down here in the past five years.

Remembrance Day 2015 — jacarandas

Posted on November 11, 2015 by Neil

Yesterday I walked down to Figtree, just south of here. It had been a while since I’d done this. I was keeping an eye out for Flame Trees, as I mentioned in the last post that they are all green rather than red this year. The only one I saw in festive mode was a small one in the grounds of Maccas at Figtree, and it was more green than red. But the jacarandas were another matter…

PB101299

PB101301

PB101302

PB101303

