King of the tipsters, me!

Well, co-regent now with DL. Earlier this month I posted:

I am in the Diggers competition again this year, though it is smaller than last year. Believe it or not by the end of last week (Round 5) I was running equal second, just behind DL who was a mere two points ahead! Just shows real knowledge of the game is not essential.

Last week I scored 100% in Round 8 – but so did DL. Now Round 9. I offer you my picks:

  • RABBITOHS vs Tigers
  • EELS vs Bulldogs
  • PANTHERS vs Raiders
  • ROOSTERS vs Knights
  • Sea Eagles vs COWBOYS
  • Warriors vs DRAGONS
  • Titans vs STORM
  • Sharks vs BRONCOS

Let’s wait and see how that goes. You might like to compare with a site called The Thinker (NRL tips from the biggest mind in Rugby League.) I see there a guest set by one of the greats of the game, Wally Lewis.

Wally Lewis – round nine selections (in bold)
  • RABBITOHS vs Tigers
  • EELS vs Bulldogs
  • PANTHERS vs Raiders
  • ROOSTERS vs Knights
  • Sea Eagles vs COWBOYS
  • WARRIORS vs Dragons
  • Titans vs STORM
  • Sharks vs BRONCOS

Close, eh!

Next day

Not exactly a good start. Alas, poor Bunnies! South Sydney coach Michael Maguire furious as Wests Tigers send Rabbitohs to fourth straight defeat.

And this, a sad personal story as it is, could affect EELS vs Bulldogs.

And the results were:

  • RABBITOHS vs Tigers NO
  • EELS vs Bulldogs YES
  • PANTHERS vs Raiders YES
  • ROOSTERS vs Knights  YES
  • Sea Eagles vs COWBOYS YES
  • Warriors vs DRAGONS NO
  • Titans vs STORM YES
  • Sharks vs BRONCOS NO
