Wild tipping – 2016 version

One of the image sets I posted yesterday was headed Wild weather, wild tipping… (21 April 2015). I omitted the “tipping” part.

Back in March, aside from wrongly tipping the local winner in the NSW election, I did boast thus:

Now that will surprise some of you! I am a participant [in City Diggers Members tipping competition], and this round (Round 3) which finishes tonight I have done rather well! Aside from foolishly choosing the Cowboys to beat the Broncos, I am spot on. So the Panthers need to beat the Roosters tonight…

Now at Round 7, just completed, my record has assumed more realistic proportions. Mind you, I am not coming last!

And alas poor Bunnies!

I am in the Diggers competition again this year, though it is smaller than last year. Believe it or not by the end of last week (Round 5) I was running equal second, just behind DL who was a mere two points ahead! Just shows real knowledge of the game is not essential.

But last night did not go according to plan. A case of “alas poor Bunnies!” again.

7312886-3x2-700x467

Sometimes Rugby League can look a touch strange… Bunnies tackling Dylan Napa last night.

Sydney Roosters front rower Dylan Napa has inspired his side to their first NRL win of the year, a 17-10 defeat of South Sydney at the Olympic stadium. Napa was in everything, pulling off a series of monster hits, including a bone-rattler on Rabbitohs star Sam Burgess, and scoring a try.

