Wind, wires, winning

The wind comes and goes with quite strong gusts, but despite the weather warnings it hasn’t been too extreme the last few days – enough though to keep these people busy.

P5121156

P5121157

That tree towers over our parking lot. Meanwhile, remember I posted NBN fit-out finalising at the end of March? Well, they are back again stringing even more wiring around the place. The official word is “Work has started in your area. NBN will contact you when you’re able to switch your services to the NBN.”

Again back in March, aside from wrongly tipping the local winner in the NSW election, I did boast thus:

Now that will surprise some of you! I am a participant [in City Diggers Members tipping competition], and this round (Round 3) which finishes tonight I have done rather well! Aside from foolishly choosing the Cowboys to beat the Broncos, I am spot on. So the Panthers need to beat the Roosters tonight…

Since then my tipping has been rather unspectacular – that is until Round 9 (just finished on Monday) when I got all right but one: the Canberra/Titans game of all things. The Bunnies got up again at last against the St George/Illawarra Dragons, but alas their walking mojo, Adam Reynolds, is injured again and will miss up to two months.

So I’m even contemplating tipping the Melbourne Storm to beat them next round.

