Anniversaries – life changes…

Four years in The Gong

I checked in that memory bank also known as my blog.

First morning in West Wollongong

Posted on August 26, 2010 by Neil

I’m posting this here and on the photo blog. The view from my window at 6.30 am.

CIMG4768

See also Home relocation progressing. And I had forgotten how long the transfer took:

State of play at The Bates Motel

Posted on September 13, 2010 by Neil

Yesterday Sirdan and Brett hired a van to bring down the boxes labelled “BOX” which now reside generally unopened here in Mount Keira Road.

CIMG4824

Today I went back to Surry Hills and oversaw the transfer of about 200 vinyl records plus many boxes of books to the good folk at 2MBS-FM.

Tomorrow I return for coaching, then on Friday/Saturday armed with many garbage bags and cleaning stuff I attack the bomb site that has been home for eighteen years…

Four years on I do have to admit to feeling older if not wiser, and more and more I have become a Wollongong local. My last visit to Sydney High earlier this month indicated that by next year I will actually know fewer people there as many long-standing friends/colleagues move on. So it goes.

Yesterday on the other hand was a good time of chat at Illawarra Diggers. Discovered one old regular who in his day was a scientist with the CSIRO and also a long-term resident of Montreal…

So the land of my (possibly) Dharawal ancestors has me, it seems. Not to mention of ancestors I actually remember!

Quitnet says 28 August is 42 months

You know what I mean. The stats are on US time so a bit behind Wollongong.

1277 days, 10 hours, 14 minutes and 35 seconds smoke free. 63871 cigarettes not smoked.

$48,526.00  saved.

How much???

Yes, at (shudder) two packs per day of Benson and Hedges 25s at current prices… Extra Mild of course! (Hahaha!)

