Three years ago today…

Recycle!

Where I am right now…

Posted on March 1, 2011 by Neil

Photo_00001

Wollongong Hospital after a small heart attack… I’ll be here a little while yet.

So that was three years ago

It was of course on 28 February that I called the ambulance… This also means that I am now eligible for the Keys To the Q:

At three years quit, you’re proclaimed an honorary Mayor of Quitstville, and are presented the Keys to the Q by those who’ve gone before you.

At the moment, because of time differences, the tally looks like this:

1096 days, 8 hours, 16 minutes and 12 seconds smoke free. 54817 cigarettes not smoked.

$41,648.00 saved.

Your quit date: 2/28/2011

Impossible to imagine except it is true.

On the heart front I have had a concern or two and had a blood test yesterday. I see the doc next week.

Not to frighten you, but by fiddling with Photoscape and using Baby HP’s webcam I updated the image above:

Picture 002a

But to reassure you – and myself—it isn’t quite that bad yet. Here I am a few minutes ago:

P2280521

One thought on “Three years ago today…

  1. Congratulations. I would still like to know what you did with that fortune that you saved. I of course notice that quite a bit of it seems to be going on cordon blu food but that will not totally account for the very large savings!

Comments are closed.